Mon-Fri: 8am-4pm


15 Mountain Blvd
Watchung, NJ 07069


Mon-Thurs: 8am-4pm
Friday: 8am-1pm
Phone: 908.756.0080
Address: 15 Mountain Blvd
Watchung, NJ 07069

Keith S. Balla

Mayor Ronald Jubin, Ph.D.

Term Ends: 12/31/2026
Email: [email protected]

Mayor & Council

Watchung is a beautiful place to live and work. We have a rich history and a bright future. The Mayor and Council are very proud to serve this community and we appreciate hearing from you. Please let us know your concerns and give us your suggestions.

Mayor Jubin holds office hours every Wednesday of the week PRIOR to a scheduled Council Meeting from 6-7pm. No appointments are needed. Please refer to the borough calendar for a schedule of all council meetings.

Council Meetings are scheduled for the 1st and 3rd Thursday of every month.

Please check the calendar for meeting date changes/cancellations.

Mayor's Open Office Hours

27 Sep
Mayor’s Open Office Hours
Date 09.27.2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
11 Oct
Mayor’s Open Office Hours
10.11.2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
25 Oct
Mayor’s Open Office Hours
10.25.2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
29 Nov
Mayor’s Open Office Hours
11.29.2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
13 Dec
Mayor’s Open Office Hours
12.13.2023 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Rober Gibbs

Robert Gibbs
Filling unexpired term: 12/31/2023
Email: [email protected]

Christine B. Ead

Christine B. Ead
Council President-Term Ends: 12/31/24
Email: [email protected]

Curt S. Dahl

Curt S. Dahl
Term Ends: 12/31/24
Email: [email protected]

Freddie Hayeck

Paul Fischer
Term Ends: 12/31/2025
Email: [email protected]

Paolo Marano

Paolo Marano
Term Ends: 12/31/2025
Email: [email protected]

Sonia headshot

Sonia Abi-Habib
Filling Non-expired Vacancy: 12/31/2023
Email: [email protected]



Administration & Finance
Chair: Fischer 
Gibbs, Abi-Habib 

Council, Administrator, Clerk, Finance, Tax Collector/Assessor, Library

Chair: Dahl
Marano, Gibbs

Construction, OEM, Rescue Squad

Laws & Ordinances
Chair: Gibbs
Marano, Fischer

Legal, Planning Board

Chair: Marano
Dahl, Ead

Police, Court, Traffic & Beautification, Community Service

Public Affairs
Chair: Abi-Habib 
Gibbs, Fischer

Board of Health, Environmental Commission, Green Team, Historical, Recreation

Public Works
Chair: Ead
Dahl, Abi-Habib

Buildings and Grounds, Engineering, Roads, Solid Waste/Sewers

Board of Health Liaison: Marano

Environmental & Green Team Liaison: Abi-Habib

Historical Committee Liaison: Fischer

Library Advisory Committee Liaison: Fischer

Municipal Alliance Member: Marano

Planning Board, Class III Member: Gibbs

Recreation Commission Member: Dahl

Rescue Squad Liason: Gibbs

Youth Services Commission Liason: Dahl

Traffic & Beautification: Ead