BOARD OF HEALTH

TO: All Dog Owners
SUBJECT: Dog License

JANUARY 3157 is the deadline for licensing your dog(s). All dogs six months and older must be
licensed. You may obtain your license at Borough Hall, Monday — Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM or
by mail addressed to the Board of Health, 15 Mountain Blvd., Watchung, NJ 07069.

Include a self-addressed, stamped, return envelope.

You must also submit proof of rabies vaccination, which must be valid through November 1% of the
’ license year (this is a New Jersey State Law).

The fee for spayed/neutered dog is $12.00 and for non-spayed/neutered it is $15.00. A late fee of $2.00

per dog will apply for all renewals received after January 315,
If you no longer own a dog please call us at 756-0080.

Anyone owning, keeping or harboring any unlicensed dog of licensing age will be subject to
summons and possible fine.

Please fill in application below:

NAME OF OWNER

ADDRESS PHONE

BREED OF DOG , | NAME

SEX NEUTERED SPAYED_

AGE_____ COLOR HAIR: LONG____ SHORT__MEDIUM____

RABIES VACCINE (submit proo ‘ (must be valid through November 1% of license
year) _

Make checks payable to Borough of Watchung
DO NOT SUBMIT PRIOR TO JANUARY 1%

(date checks after that date if you wish to send sooner)

Kevin Sumner, Health Officer, (732) 968-5151

15 Mountain Boulevard Watchung, New Jersey 07069 www.watchungnj.gov
Phone: 908.756.0080 ; Fax: 908.757.7027




