Information for Employees and
Potential
Employees of The Borough Of Watchung

Current Job Opportunities

BOROUGH OF WATCHUNG - Part-Time hourly position, 10 to 12 hours weekly, in the Construction/Zoning Office, providing administrative, office, and clerical support.  Hours may be flexible, subject to workload and Department needs.  Previous experience in municipal building department a plus. Send resume and letter of interest including hourly rate request to Borough Administrator Tom Atkins by e-mail at tatkins@watchungnj.gov.  EOE

 

Employee Webmail Link

Form W4 (PDF)

Form I-9 (PDF)

Form NJ-W4 (PDF)

Job Application

Employee Assistance Program

Performance Evaluation Information and Forms:

Performance Rating Guidelines (PDF)

Evaluation Process Timeline (PDF)

Watchung Performance Evaluation Form (PDF) (WORD)

Watchung Self Evaluation Form (PDF) (WORD)

Performance Log (PDF) (WORD)

                                2017 Holiday List

01/02/17 Monday New Year's Day Observed
01/16/17 Monday Martin Luther King Jr. Day
02/20/17 Monday Presidents' Day
04/14/17 Friday Good Friday
05/29/17 Monday Memorial Day
07/04/17 Tuesday Independence Day
09/04/17 Monday Labor Day
10/09/17 Monday Columbus Day
11/10/17 Wednesday Veteran's Day Observed
11/23/17 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
12/25/17 Monday Christmas Day

Borough Offices will also be closed on the following days:

11/24/17 Friday Day After Thanksgiving
12/26/17 Tuesday Day After Christmas Day
12/29/17

Friday

Early Close of 12:00 Noon (Last Working Day Prior to New Year's Day)